Learning As You Go

Workshop with Emily Stewart

Friday, January 14th @ 3 am PT / 6 am ET

(Can't attend live? Sign up for HEY membership for $37/mo and get access to the recording!)

 

Learning As You Go

As instructors, we will often be confronted with requests, questions or needs from our students that we don't know how to handle. Leaving you standing at the front of the class or online confused and unsure what to do next. And when you're the leader, guiding your students through the poses and transformation, that misstep can disrupt the flow and feeling of the class.

In this workshop, we will discuss how to handle a moment of the unknown. And how to keep honing your craft based on your students' needs so you are confident and comfortable with what your students bring to the mat.

About Emily Stewart:

Emily is a certified Vinyasa and Trauma-Informed Yoga teacher at Emily Stewart Fitness. She accidentally became a fitness instructor 5ish years ago. What hooked her was the fact that she could connect deeply with many different types of people, laugh with them, and get stronger together. She believes a good exercise class is like stand-up comedy, combat training, and getting a hug from Grandma, probably in that order.

She knows that fitness is WORK, but when you put the effort in, the load gets lighter.

On the mat and off.

So long as you get a good chuckle in the process.

Emily brings this philosophy and energy to a special TKYM course to help you find the joy, humor and probably a virtual hug while you focus on ways you can help your students improve their form. One yoga pose at a time.



Join us for this special event:

Learning As You Go

Workshop with Emily Stewart

Friday, January 14th @ 3 am PT / 6 am ET


 

Join this upcoming workshop LIVE at 6 am PT / 9 am ET with Emily Stewart for $47

OR join our HEY community at $37 a month and get our upcoming classes (and access to the replays) for FREE.